Why do we need users to allow permissions?

Modified on Wed, 28 Feb 2024 at 02:10 PM

The Sens.ai App on your phone or tablet uses Bluetooth to connect with the headset. We do not collect users location information.


For Android users - Bluetooth must be on (you will be prompted if it is not already). A pop-up will then prompt you to allow permissions for Nearby Devices. For some older devices, the required permission is Location.


For IOS users - You will be prompted with a button to go to the specific screen in Settings. From here, please allow permission for Bluetooth in your Settings.


If the Sens.ai app permissions are denied data connection between the headset and the app may have challenges.  To change the app permissions it must be done from your device's system settings:

  • Open your system settings
  • Tap on Apps
  • Find the Sens.ai App
  • Tap on Permissions
  • Click on the Permissions that are not allowed
  • Change to "Allow only while using the app"
  • For location Permission ensure that Precise Location is toggled on
    • Note we do note use this for location, on older phones this is how Bluetooth access is granted




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article